Southern Africa Countries

By | February 15, 2021

The term southern Africa refers to the southern part of the African continent. It belongs to sub-Saharan Africa. In contrast to North, West and East Africa, South Africa usually does not mean a region, but the state of South Africa. That is why the region of southern Africa is named to differentiate. The exact extent of southern Africa is not defined.

Countries in Southern Africa

  • Botswana
  • Lesotho
  • Namibia
  • South Africa
  • Swaziland