North American Countries and Regions

By | February 15, 2021

North America is a continent that encompasses the northern part of the dual continent of America. It is bordered on the north by the Arctic Ocean, on the east by the Atlantic Ocean, on the southeast by the Caribbean Sea and on the south by the Pacific Ocean. The land demarcation in the south varies, which means that Mexico and Central America are included to varying degrees.

Area: 24,709,000 km²
Population: 523 736 000
States: 23
Countries: 39

North America covers an area of ​​24,500,000 square kilometers, or approximately 4.8% of the earth’s surface (including Mexico and Central America). In July 2002, its population was estimated at more than 514,600,000 residents. North America is the world’s third largest continent, after Asia and Africa, and the fourth most populously, after Asia, Africa and Europe. The continent has two indigenous peoples, namely Indians and Inuit.

Countries in North America

  1. Antigua and Barbuda
  2. Bahamas
  3. Barbados
  4. Belize
  5. Canada
  6. Costa Rica
  7. Cuba
  8. Dominica
  9. Dominican Republic
  10. El Salvador
  11. Grenada
  12. Guatemala
  13. Haiti
  14. Honduras
  15. Jamaica
  16. Mexico
  17. Nicaragua
  18. Panama
  19. St. Kitts
  20. St. Lucia
  21. St. Vincent
  22. Trinidad and Tobago
  23. United States

Where is North America Located?


North America Location