Central Africa Countries

By | February 15, 2021

As Central Africa an ill-defined Greater Region is on the African continent called. This region of Central Africa is the core region of the African continent, which generally includes Burundi, the Central African Republic, Chad, the Democratic Republic of the Congo and Rwanda.

Countries in Central Africa

In English the region is referred to as Central Africa. The UN Statistics Division uses the term Middle Africa, which includes the following countries:

  • Angola
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Gabon
  • Cameroon
  • Congo, Republic
  • Congo, Democratic Republic
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Chad
  • Central African Republic

In other enumerations also be Burundi and Rwanda to the Central African region counted. The 11 states together also form the Central African Economic Community.

Since the founding of the Republic of South Sudan in 2011, it has also generally been included in the Central Africa region.

The two states Burundi and Rwanda are often assigned to East Africa.

The Central African Republic state covers only part of the Central Africa region.

Central African Federation was the unofficial name of the Federation of Rhodesia and Nyassaland, a semi-independent state in southern Africa that existed from 1953 to late 1963.

Where is Central Africa Located?

Central Africa Location